A statement from the Nordic Chess Federation

Dear Chess friends,

The Nordic countries has agreed to join forces together to ban players of the Russian chess Federation and the Belarus chess federation to take any part in international chess tournaments within the Zonal 1.3 and The Faroe Islands.

Players who are living in the Nordic countries or born 2005 and later are exempted from this ban.

Reykjavík, 4th March 2022.