2021 Croatia Grand Chess Tour

The Croatia Grand Chess Tour is the 3rd stage on the 2021 Grand Chess Tour, a series of five events with a total prize fund of $1.275 million. Ian Nepomniachtchi is top seed, while 13th World Champion Garry Kasparov will play the blitz after Ivan Saric plays the first three days of rapid chess.

The rapid is a 10-player single round-robin with 3 rounds each day on the first 3 days at a time control of 25 minutes for all moves and a 10-second increment from move 1. The final 2 days are a blitz double round-robin, with 18 rounds of 5+2 blitz. Rapid games count double, with 2 points for a win and 1 for a draw.


1. Maxime Vachier-Lagrave

2. Ian Nepomniachtchi

3. Alexander Grischuk

4. Shakhriyar Mamedyarov

5. Anish Giri

6. Garry Kasparov

7. Jorden Van Foreest

8. Viswanathan Anand

9. Ivan Saric

10. Anton Korobov

11. Jan-Krzysztof Duda

Official website: grandchesstour.org